newest
archives
profile
notes
e-mail
katopotato
Curtis
Ali
Emilie
Devlin
Jeff
Pat
Andy
image
brushes 1
brushes 2
des*gn
host
turning circles

topsy-turvy crazy insanity.

last night was fun but where did all the drunkenness come from? i swear i was almost an adult. i was walking over to my friends' house for a barbeque. we were dressed casual but nice and carrying the pasta salad and jello mold we had made. with suspended mandarin oranges! so i had a few wine coolers and then i was sitting in the backyard making myself throw up while curt held my hair.

i mean i guess in the middle of all of that there was a lot of socializing and meeting new people and hanging out with good friends, and seeing the cutest thing ever, which was drunken jeff saying "pat's my best friend." because he was so shy about saying it and he really meant it and it was lovely. and probably the me in the backyard part had a lot to do with the 4 cups of vodka that we put in that jello mold that i dumped out too early and then fed everyone in taco folded paper plates. taco jello shots? and i had the biggest one of all. and those hot dogs. i don't think my stomach wanted me to eat them.

but the night was fun, and this morning is full of stomach cramps and topsy turvy and aching head and feeling dried out. (i'm in your boat on the water situation, jeff) but its getting much better already.

so its time for more homework because i've got a ridiculous amount of it, and my studybuddies will be over in an hour anda half. so i should be ready or something. i should serve them tea and corn muffins and be a good little hostess.

bunny's using her litter and my floor is relatively clean. the air is warming and i'm going to get started on my list.

((i never knew i could let myself be so hypocritical))


5:35pm


you gotta check these out:

from the most wonderful to the most awful things you could ever do with ramen.
time for some experimentation?


yay, now we can finally make all those foods we usually run out and pay people to make for us. don't we feel clever.
go ahead, look around the recipes.


7:42pm


there's nothing better than emails from your mama. i shoulda figured that out sooner. i think i's gonna tear up.

i'm at home, still doing homework, but its been a nice day. nice and calm and domestic like. I've been studying and reading and typing all day, and drinking hot chocolate and tea. earlier i had a little soup, and then just a bit ago i baked corn bread and it is quite tasty. I also managed to get my room cleaned up again and let my rabbit run around outside for a bit. i feel so responsible and grown up. well you know, except for the fact that i'm also still recovering from this hangover. but i guess, getting older doesn't mean you can't still have fun. :)

xo-kt



Sunday, Feb. 01, 2004
1:20 p.m.
ebb ~ flow