newest
archives
profile
notes
e-mail
katopotato
Curtis
Ali
Emilie
Devlin
Jeff
Pat
Andy
image
brushes 1
brushes 2
des*gn
host
lovely day

upon arising this morning, I proceeded to frantically finish my colossal monument drawing project for the next 3 1/2 hours. I managed to complete a decent drawing by 11:35, leaving just enough time for my to get dressed appropriately for class, and get a ride from devlin to class. I arrived and was the first one to present my drawing, receiving 3 compliments on my layout. I had not written up a proposal, as I had lost my paper which described what was needed in the proposal, but when I asked my professor if I could get another paper and turn it in later today or tomorrow for partial credit, she gave me the paper and said if I get it done within the hour I could get full credit, much to my delight. I went to the slide room and was done within 20 minutes and turned it in. My professor then told me that she really liked my idea for my monument and how my drawing turned out, and said i'd done a really great job this semester.

I left my last "final" feeling pleased with myself and thankful that I finished my drawing in time and that my teacher is so great. I arrived at the boys' house in time to decide to go to Grilla Bites before work. Emilie arrived from her final and her,curt, jeff, dev, and i headed out. I got some Lucky's(!), and a fabulous sandwich thanks to Jeff, since I realized I don't ever carry cash. Devlin had an adventure getting water and encountering the Grilla Bites man, and fun was had by all. Emilie was in a fabulous mood, and gave hugs, which I like. then my sisters both called me and they were both fabulous and nice to talk to, and its great that my older sister is coming home for new years, so we're all going to get to hang out for a few days. and coming into my office, there is just so much joy. i don't know how i got lucky enough to fall into this job, but i am so thankful to all who were involved. i really need to talk to kirk monfort and thank him for this. and tonight we will have great festivities. eggnog, brandy, mulled wine, and caroling.

my insides are filling up with that overwhelming feeling of happiness and thankfulness so much so that i do feel is will seep out of these blue eyes.

so it is decided, the fundamental value of today is lovely.

Thursday, Dec. 18, 2003
2:50 p.m.
ebb ~ flow