newest
archives
profile
notes
e-mail
katopotato
Curtis
Ali
Emilie
Devlin
Jeff
Pat
Andy
image
brushes 1
brushes 2
des*gn
host
his words say it best

I am searching for creativity personified that I can excercise vaguely AND I am searching for the voices in my head AND I am searching for the one that's hiding somewhere behind my tonsils that peeks out occasionally to remind me it's still hiding. I am searching unsuccessfully for the difference between me and everyone else AND I am searching for something more optimistic than complacency AND I am searching just beyond my reach and comprehension. I am searching for satisfaction AND I am searching for the place where denial and complications intersect with a better outlook than my own AND I am searching for unobtrusive sympathy. I am searching for appreciation in a mythic society that rewards being nice AND I am searching for a very specific point of subject matter in intergalactic space AND I am searching for the next exit from loneliness. I am searching for unadulterated success AND I am searching for a mechanism to keep me aware. I am searching to be aware AND I am still searching for myself.

-Ian Ferguson

So perfectly stated.

Tuesday, Mar. 25, 2003
9:46 p.m.
ebb ~ flow