newest
archives
profile
notes
e-mail
katopotato
Curtis
Ali
Emilie
Devlin
Jeff
Pat
Andy
image
brushes 1
brushes 2
des*gn
host
a katie sort of day

i feel happy. happy in a strange way.

i feel emo and melancholy and hopeful and content all at once.

its a very katie way to feel.

the boyfriend was here. he came yesterday and helped me pack up my room in chico and bring everything home. it was kind of a last minute thing for him to come and it made me happy that he was willing to just come up suddenly because i wanted him to.

yesterday he met the parents and stayed the night here. i thought it might be awkward what with my dad having antisocial tendencies and being oh so confusing when it comes to him and my friends/boyfriends and people coming to my house. he was actually quite nice and friendly and talked to him a bit.

overall my parents seem to like him or at least accept him. maybe now they'll be okay with me driving to visit more often. i hope.

while he was here we ended up doing lots of girl things. like listening to girl music. and seeing girl movies. and today katie and i colored. because its fun and we were bored. and he was okay with it.

i feel lucky.

and next time i go to ukiah i promised him to do whatever he wants. because i figure i owe him. we'll see.

now my mom and ali are home. so i'm going to go be more social. i guess i should since this is one of the last times i'll be living at my house.

until we meet again.

-katie


Saturday, Mar. 15, 2003
7:13 p.m.
ebb ~ flow