newest
archives
profile
notes
e-mail
katopotato
Curtis
Ali
Emilie
Devlin
Jeff
Pat
Andy
image
brushes 1
brushes 2
des*gn
host
Shady Lane

so i haven't had a real entry for a bit so i thought i should make one. today is thursday, March 13, 2003. it is 10:59 pm. and i'm working on my 3-4 page essay on Tess of the D'Urbervilles and The Tortilla Curtain that is due tomorrow. at present i have 1 page and a lot of quotes that i need to use somehow. the point of all this is that i feel accomplished being this far along on an essay the night before its due. because starting my essay about now wouldn't be so unusual for me. so this is katie being motivated:)

in other news. dannielle and i just ordered a pizza. and it was good. also, i'm somehow getting bored with every song on my computer. all 3,046 of them. hopefully tomorrow they will hold more interest for me.

even better news: this saturday, me and nate will have been together for one month. yes one month. and yes thats a long time in case you were wondering :)

future plans: a travel brochure to pluto. due tomorrow. to be completed: later tonight

my advice for today:

go watch veggietales, and then eat some veggies you animal.

and then learn to dance.

<3katie

ps-i like this song. you should read these lyrics carefully and like it too.

-- Shady Lane --

Blind date with the chancer

we had oysters and dry lancers

and the check when it arrived we went dutch, dutch, dutch, dutch

a redder shade of neck on a whiter shade of trash

And this emory board is giving me a rash

I'm flat out

You're so beautiful to look at when you cry

Freeze, don't move

You've been chosen as an extra in the movie adaptation

of the sequel to your life.

A shady lane -- everybody wants one

A shady lane -- everybody needs one

Oh my god, oh my god, oh my god, oh my god

Oh my god, oh your god, oh his god, oh her god

It's everybody's god, it's everybody's god, it's everybody's god, it's

everybody's god

The worlds collide, but all that we want is a shady lane

Glance, don't stare

Soon you're being told to recognize your heirs

No, not me -- I'm an island of such great complexity

distress surrounds in the muddy peaceful center of this town

Tell me off in the hotel lobby right in front of all the bellboys and the

over-friendly concierge

A shady lane -- everybody wants one

A shady lane -- everybody needs one

Oh my god, oh my god, oh my god, oh my god

Oh my god, oh your god, oh his god, oh her god

It's everybody's god, it's everybody's god, it's everybody's god, it's

everybody's god

The worlds collide, but all that I want is a shady lane.


Thursday, Mar. 13, 2003
10:52 p.m.
ebb ~ flow