newest
archives
profile
notes
e-mail
katopotato
Curtis
Ali
Emilie
Devlin
Jeff
Pat
Andy
image
brushes 1
brushes 2
des*gn
host
my san francisco weekend

i just had one of the more interesting weekends i've had in a long time.

steff and i went to san francisco and had quite an experience.

saturday night i learned that rum is not my friend. i think i will not be drinking for at least a while. or at least as long as the memory of throwing up in the toilet and waking up this morning is still in my mind. just the thought of alcohol makes me cringe.

i got to spend time with him though and that made everything better. we got to stand out on the roof in the rain for a long time looking out over the city at the lights and talking and it was really great. if you know me at all you know how much i love rain and views of cities at nightand spending time with him, and would understand how happy that made me.

sunday i spent the first half of the day in bed trying to recooperate. and hating rum even more. and swearing i'm never going to drink again. eventually i got up and we showered and went down to the peace rally. it was an amazing experience and it leaves me thinking about a lot. i've never been very politically active and i grew up in willows surrounded by republicans. my parents for one are advocators of bush and the war and its hard for me to understand. i think i'm easily influenced and have never been so concerned with politics so it was easy to just accept the viewpoint of everyone around me in willows, but now what i hear from people around me just makes more sense. it just leaves me wanting to be more involved and more educated about these things so as to have my own opinions and viewpoints and not be so easily swayed. its odd because i've never really swayed from my parents political viewpoints, but right now war just seems so unnecessary and peace so much more worth our time and effort.

its late now and i still have a lot of reading to do. hopefully i can keep the memory of today alive in my mind to inspire me to learn more about politics and the world. goodnight.

-meow

Sunday, Feb. 16, 2003
11:47 p.m.
ebb ~ flow