newest
archives
profile
notes
e-mail
katopotato
Curtis
Ali
Emilie
Devlin
Jeff
Pat
Andy
image
brushes 1
brushes 2
des*gn
host
life lost

"When you get to heaven

you'll be greeted warmly

surrounded by the angels

as jesus takes your hand

you'll receive a mansion

on the river Jordan

and a crown made of diamonds

for a race well run

you won't ever lock your doors

you will trust your neighbors

confident that they deserve

to be there in heaven, too"

i didn't know jiffy that well but she was a presence in my life thats now missing. its something i still cant fully grasp.

i give my condolences to all those close to jiffy. and i'm sure it wouldn't help at all.

i guess the main effect this has on me is making me realize how fragile life is. how i'm sure she was planning out next summer, next year, the rest of college, the rest of her life. just like we all are. sometimes i feel so invincible. i feel like i'm watching my life from the outside. i'm watching myself act the part and the rest of it is already planned out i just have to go along to see how it unfolds. this makes me want to work harder and be more careful and thoughtful and make every second of my life meaningful. but i'm sure i won't work that much harder or be that much more careful. because i'm 19 and i act how i act.

i hope jennifer is in heaven and i hope she's happy. and i hope she can look down and see everyone who is feeling great pain at the the loss of her life and somehow comfort them.

rest in peace jiffy.


Monday, Feb. 17, 2003
6:24 p.m.
ebb ~ flow