newest
archives
profile
notes
e-mail
katopotato
Curtis
Ali
Emilie
Devlin
Jeff
Pat
Andy
image
brushes 1
brushes 2
des*gn
host
a long list of 100

100 things You Didn't Know About Me

1. I think i'm a different person than i would have been if those 7 months had been different but that doesn't mean i have any regrets.

2. I have never seen the East Coast.

3. I love to drink soda out of glass bottles.

4. I'm very emotional, but i'm the most emotional when i'm alone or with people i really love and trust.

5. I'd be lost without good friends, and the thought of not having them scares me.

6. I've been terrified of my house burning down since 2nd grade.

7. I've also always had a fear of someone climbing in my window.

8. I'm often afraid of the dark.

9. I love appreciative people.

10. I'm very absent-minded.

11. I love to make people happy.

12. I make elaborate plans but i'm okay without them.

13. I would love a boyfriend who was spontaneous, creative, and up for anything. Something crazy, or just lounging around in our pajamas all day cuddling.

14. I don't hate my job as much as i say i do. i just feel obligated to do better and make more money.

15. The first thing i notice about guys is their hair.

16. Second is their eyes.

17. Neither of those things matters that much if i love them as a person.

18. I often feel more depressed than I'd like anyone to know.

19. I fall in love too easily.

20. Older men are always giving me compliments and leeann says i'm attractive to older men which just creeps me out. eeeeck

21. I have loved reading since I was 2 and my mom taught me to read with big word cards she made and i would read every street sign out loud.

22. I have never been in a fist fight.

23. I think its cute when guys say things are hot, when its not in a creepy way.

24. I've never bought cigarettes although I have smoked from time to time.

25. I'm a terrible judge of character because I believe everyone is good at heart and trust them to not hurt me.

26. I don't care if i have a lot of money, I would like to have money to buy wonderful things for my friends and family though.

27. I could work a lot harder.

28. I love freshly baked brownies with vanilla ice cream, hot fudge, and a cherry on top. mmm

29. I watched Sponge Bob for the first time today. And i like it.

30. I have kissed several girls.

31. My first car was a gold 89 honda civic.

32. I love the stars.

33. I have always been boy crazy.

34. I want to learn to dance.

35. I always want to do something different with my hair.

36. I like my hair curly and I don't want straight hair.

37. I love my widows peak too.

38. I love being at home when my family is being happy.

39. I love to kiss in the rain.

40. My dream job would be a movie director.

41. I hate the sound of knuckles cracking, neck popping etc.

42. My mom didn't know her real name until she was 9.

43. I know how to use a gun and i'm happy that i do.

44. It meant a lot more than anyone knew, that i got to be a bridesmaid in my brother's wedding.

45. Girls talk soo much. and thats why its nice to hang out with guys sometimes.

46. I'm very addicted to diaryland.

47. I love spending time with my sisters.

48. I loved spending time at your house.

49. I am obsessed with song lyrics and usually use them to express what i cannot.

50. I want to know how forever feels.

51. I used to believe there was only one true love for everyone.

52. Now I believe you can fall in love many times, but there is only one person you will love and be able to spend the rest of your life with because of circumstance.

53. I don't hate anyone.

54. I wish i had the motivation to go running everyday.

55. I think i like to drink alcohol too much.

56. When I am drunk, i like to make out with someone.

57. I don't think that is always a good thing.

58. But it is not always just because i'm drunk.

59. I do believe that katie drunk is katie without her inhibitions. aka I can say what i am usually only able to think. and kiss who i am usually only able to think about kissing.

60. I have had 7 boys tell me they were in love with me. but it didn't make me happy to hear that from all of them.

61. i don't think i'm very good at relationships. i keep hoping that in time that will change.

62. I have a hard time talking face to face with people about anything of importance.

63. I feel bad for homeless people not disgusted.

64. sometimes i am irritated with people because i want to be like them not because there is anything wrong with them.

65. i love driving.

66. i love driving with good music while singing loudly even more.

67. I don't like eating popcorn during movies.

68. I hate people who are rude for no reason more than anything. especially people who take out their bad day by being rude to others.

69. i love wearing pajama pants all day.

70. i love getting all dressed up.

71. sex interests me alot. i talk about it often.

72. i like playing most sports when its just for fun. i don't like playing with really competitive people.

73. i've only been given flowers once.

74. i've kept journals since the beginning of freshmen year. I've got a box of them in my closet next to the box of all the notes i got in high school.

75. I love hugging more than anyone knows.

76. I hate feeling awkward in social situations. whenever i start to feel that way i leave as soon as i can.

77. i'm an extremely indecisive person.

78. i still have no real idea of what i want to major in.

79. i wish i still had you around for your support, comfort, love that was constant, and the security you offered if nothing else.

80. I wish i wasn't so shallow in those moments that i am.

81. I want to be more opinionated.

82. When i'm upset i always say i'm fine. my friends always learn to tell when i'm upset by other things and make me talk. thank you for that.

83. through playing magic i can actually understand how people become hooked on yu-gi-oh.

84. i am unsure of myself and what people think of me most of the time. which makes me think the worst.

85. i often wonder what i'd be doing if i had spent all the time i've ever spent online doing something else...such as studying for school, running, or learning japanese.

86. i usually imagine people reading my journal when i'm entering. and then i feel naive for believing anyone reads it regularly.

87. i've never lost anyone in the past that i dont think about at least once a day.

88. I have a phobia of shots but i like giving blood.

89. i love listening to records more than cds or tapes.

90. i love painting anything and drawing too but i'm not very dedicated.

91. i believe that katie and eric will get married.

92. i always wanted to marry a cowboy when i was younger.

93. i love glass dishes and glasses.

94. i am very very gullible.

95. i save EVERYTHING

96. I really want to have children.

97. when i have money i am going to travel the world and pay for my parents to have a house built however they want wherever they want.

98. I've loved the color red since the 5th grade when in art my teacher asked me what my favorite color was, to which i responded after a moment," Red....because it makes me happy!"

99. I think i will love being pregnant.

100. If you're reading this i probably love you.

Monday, Jan. 06, 2003
10:07 p.m.
ebb ~ flow