newest
archives
profile
notes
e-mail
katopotato
Curtis
Ali
Emilie
Devlin
Jeff
Pat
Andy
image
brushes 1
brushes 2
des*gn
host
passing

usually work is boring. in fact, right now work is boring. but usually its boring in an awful, i'm tired of wasting my summertime sitting at this desk when i have absolutely nothing to do sort of way. right now, i'm feeling rather pleasant. i'm sure this mostly has to do with the fact that i'm alone in the office and i found a way to get myself on the internet.

a bed would be nice, or at least a big comfy chair or couch for napping. but other than that, i'm good. i've got my journals to read and update and comment on. i've got lovely music in the background, elliot smith and crooked fingers lulling me into this pleasant state of being. and tonight i pick up stacey. really, i could just hang out here in limbo for whiles and whiles. work is something of a self-reflection time for me i guess. i dont have any real work to do, so basically i have to invent ways to entertain myself, especially since my computer has been dysfunctional. so i sit and i read about elizabeth wurtzel's addictions and problems and the downward spiral of her life, and for some reason all it makes me want to do is go snort some Ritalin and get some things done for once. i dont think thats what its supposed to do.

my tummy is getting bigger or its bloated or i'm pmsing. i dont feel unattractive. just weird that it feels so huge. i dig tummies. so whatev.

the lab has to be cleaned by next wednesday and i dont work tomorrow and i'm not working monday. so i should do that. i should have done that over the last 2 weeks. this is also where ritalin would be niced. crushed up and inhaled through my nose. but i guess i'll go make an attempt at drugless productivity.

xo-kt

Thursday, Jun. 10, 2004
2:07 p.m.
ebb ~ flow