newest
archives
profile
notes
e-mail
katopotato
Curtis
Ali
Emilie
Devlin
Jeff
Pat
Andy
image
brushes 1
brushes 2
des*gn
host
ali

The tongue utters only what is already in the heart (Matthew 12:34). it seems thatmost people i associate with are genuises or almost-genuises. maybe thats why i always feel subpar. should i hang out with more flat heads? today is thursday. when i realized that upon my third awakening this morning, i opened my eyes and smiled. it is 4:08 and i sit at my desk, working no less. when i'm through i will go home and then to farmers market to purchase a bag of snap peas. and then i will go to my house and help my waters recede from the point of gross-ness because i cannot take it any longer. there will be sweeping, scrubbing, vacuuming, wiping, picking up. all good things to do. sometimes. its just that my house is so dark and unmotivating. it only makes me want to sleep and forget about the dark dense air and trash, to wake up in time for frolicky outings and the plastic air of work. i'd like to start living a bit more though. read: wake up in time to do things before i work at 1pm. also, have a semi-clean environment, and take people up on their invitations. i feel like a failure and daniel will never give me another invitation. it was just poor timing by the time i got off work. yesterday and today are exhaustiong and overwhelmed with clutter because i'm just been going going going going trying to find fun and excitement and community and affection that doesnt stop. and now i'm having a hard time getting my breaks to stick to i can fuel up and clean out the garbage. annnd i would like to have gone the the pool party. i'll have to deal with being lame. but like i said, today is thursday, and that makes me smile. anyone is invited to stop by my house anytime, as emilie and i have got it to our selves these days, and also because i give unlimited invites. but then again, i'm community-needy, and we aren't all so hopelessly in love with the world. xo-kt
Thursday, May. 27, 2004
4:00 p.m.
ebb ~ flow