newest
archives
profile
notes
e-mail
katopotato
Curtis
Ali
Emilie
Devlin
Jeff
Pat
Andy
image
brushes 1
brushes 2
des*gn
host
dreams pass

apparently my sickness likes to hold off and then attack right towards the end of awful dreams. so i slept through my alarm this morning. hard core. thats this first time i've slept through it that much this semester. but the awful part is that i was having this scary dream and bolted awake super late and in a cold sweat. and then my head and throat started hurting more and more over the next 5 minutes. my nose stuffed itself up immediately, and my wrist started to throb from where the thread on my "button bracelet" had apparently been almost cutting in all night. so i felt really awful. and it was like 11. so i'm resting for a bit and taking some medicine and then making it to school.

oh and for that dream. creepy. and weird that i had it. so i had all these classes, but one of them was a skiing class, but it was wasn't like our class went skiing, it was more like we just had to ski so many hours individually, so one day i drove up to go skiing, and for some reason the way lifts worked in my dream was that you had to climb up to the top of the hill or mountain and get on the lift, and then at the bottom, as it turned, you jumped off, and it was a good 10 foot drop, but you were supposed to land on your feet and ski back up the hill. and that was completely normal in my dream somehow. so i went a few times, and then ran into katie and eric and i kept inviting them over to my house to do stuff, and they just kept laughing. and being sarcastic and saying, "ooooh well maybe. i mean we'll see." so i finally started skiing some more, and then this like pack of guys, mostly mexican guys, came running out and grabbed me and tore off my skiis and left them there, and then dragged me to their car. and then we started driving back in the willows direction. i was freaking out and telling them i couldn't leave my car and skiis there because they were all really expensive, and that they were going to have to stop being assholes and at least let me get those, but then somebody slapped me really hard so i just sat there the rest of the way. so we pulled into this little cluster of shacklike houses, which in my dream, was on the side of this gravel road off of 68, my road, and my house was at the end of the road. so we parked where all these awful houses were, which is where they all lived, and they all dragged me into this one guy's house, and they all started like holding me down and like touching me and stuff. its was alll sooo creepy. and then all of them left except this one guy, and there were these 2 girls there that lived with him i guess. i got the feeling they were his sisters. but anyway, he kept pushing me down on the couch and trying to make out with me, and kept telling me i better "get turned on" so he could "get some." I was thoroughly disgusted and really scared, so i kept trying to push him away, while trying to be civil since i was sort of at the mercy of all of them. so finally, after what seemed like forever, he gives up, and goes outside, and the girls are looking at me, and i decide i'm leaving, and i suddenly realize i'm naked, and have to gather my clothes. so i do that, and i go out side, with the intention of calling curt to come pick me up, but by the time i'm outside, that thought has passed. my car is parked out front, so i get in, and then emilie is in the back, and curt is in the front. and i guess the thing is, that they don't at all know the situation, they just think i've been hanging out here for a while. so the 2 girls, that were sisters of that one guy, come out and get in my car, and i start screaming at them, "Get the fuck out of my car!" and curt and emilie are like dude, katie, chill out. they just want a ride to town to do some studying. and i'm like crying and screaming, and yelling at them, because i want to leave and call the police and report them, but i can't say taht to emilie and curt because then everyone would hear me and surely not let me leave, so im getting soo frustrated, and then that guy comes over and reaches in and unlocks the door, and starts kissing me and telling me to calm down and just give them a ride, so i slap him across the face as hard as i can and he falls backwards, and suddenly the two girls are out, had gotten out for a minute, so i decide to just back out and drive away as fast as i can, but then curt lets one ofthe girls back into the mniddle of the front before i can. and i tell her she has to get out and to stop being a bitch and leave, and she just stares straight ahead, but maybe curt gets some kind of idea and gets out, and she gets out, and he gets back in, and i fly out of there. and then i bolt awake in bed. all sweaty and gross and late for class. what a shitty way to sleep.

so anyway, i'm gong to shower and relax before i have to go somewhere. or maybe i'll just take the day off courtesy of my fucked up mind.

xo-kt

Monday, Mar. 01, 2004
11:27 a.m.
ebb ~ flow