newest
archives
profile
notes
e-mail
katopotato
Curtis
Ali
Emilie
Devlin
Jeff
Pat
Andy
image
brushes 1
brushes 2
des*gn
host
And when I get this feelin, I need sexual healing

i win the most embarrassing office moment prize! buy me lunch.

i brought the vday cd i made. you know, innocently enough, i thought it might be nice to listen to since i already couldn't really remember it. so i turn it on, and start going about doing my business. song one plays and ends, and all is well. and then this thumping beat gets in and for a second i feel tense and then realize why as Vice Cooler and Baby Donut began their chanting of "Who likes to fuck? We like to fuck!" and i reach over my desk as quickly as possible to pump down the volume. the 2 faculty in the office as well as paula and eugenie glance over at me, probably noticing my haste in turning it down more so than they could have yet noticed the lyrics. so i feel awfully silly. and skip to the next song and turn it up a bit. i don't pay attention for a second again, and rufus busts out with : "I don't want somebody to love me Just give me sex whenever I want it." Now i don't have any problem with sex and fucking, but i think maybe those that control my paycheck don't want to hear about it in the office. and to think, earlier i was contemplating giving paula a copy of the cd. good thing i listened to it again first.

anyway, i'm going to go work. break around 2 or 2:30. i'll call curt. probably. see you guys then or later.

xo-kt

ps- what does it mean that 3/4 of the songs on my vday album are sexual. it must mean good.


Tuesday, Feb. 17, 2004
11:59 a.m.
ebb ~ flow