newest
archives
profile
notes
e-mail
katopotato
Curtis
Ali
Emilie
Devlin
Jeff
Pat
Andy
image
brushes 1
brushes 2
des*gn
host
here we are with our running and confusion

my life has become very different then i imagined it might back in high school. today is wednesday. 2 days ago my friend Curt bought 4 handles of Winner's Cup Vodka. today, the very same curt started drinking around 1 when I realized my class was cancelled and we somehow decided twas time to start with the dirty. so without much convincing he took a bunch of shots and i had a mixer and we returned to campus where Curt won the game and I went to class and then work. you know, after drinking about 4 shots of winner's cup. after work, i met the kids at the duplex and ali called and said she and becca were in town, so they came over with a couple of their boytoys and everyone proceeded to continue getting trashed. I drank a little and talked to everyone, finally meeting those boys i'm always just hearing about from ali. then I went to my first guitar lesson from Paul, which was fabulous. i think i'll be able to learn a lot from him, and getting lessons from someone who's not a good friend makes me feel more of an obligation to practice, which is really good for me. so when I returned, i found that the duplex had gotten even crazier in my absence. i walked in to see emilie trying to crawl up the stairs saying, "ooooh katie i'm sleepy, i think i drank a lot." Jeff drank himself silly, more so than i've ever seen him. and it wsa fabulous and he's so cute when he's drunk, but apparently it went a little far as I heard things went bad for him later. curt got pretty ridiculous, which takes a lot for him (17 shots was the number i heard). ali's friend devin apparently had a fair amount of alcohol himself, but he seemed to handle it well, so thats good. andy was also pretty far gone when I arrived, going on about something, though it was hard to tell what. so the kids all left to help walk each other home and have time for rest and recovery before tomorrow, whereupon I looked at the clock and realized it was about 8:45 on a wednesday night.

i have a feeling things will probably be pretty low key for the next few days, but then again, they could get even crazier. curt says he plans on starting drinking at 8am on friday morning, and going all day.

as for me, i think i'm going to cut back. its to easy for me to fall into the crazies. i think i'll avoid the drinking alot/ staying up late/ never coming home/ never doing homework/ missing class life, and calm it down now. so there won't be a lot of drinking for me for a while, at least sunday-thursday. and i think i'll have more days where I come straight home after work/school and get things done rather than going to the duplex and hanging out well in to the night. its only the 3rd week of school and i can feel my motivation trying to start slipping. so i've got to get it back going strong.

in other goings on, some things are confused. you know, me and my mind and some people who i relate with throughout my days. its not really getting me down though, which is good. its just weird to have such fragile, incomplete thoughts and ideas floating around. it doesn't seem good at any rate. well, length is long. time is short. and i've dreams to watch.

xo-kt

Some kind of happiness is measured out in miles
What makes you think you're something special when you smile?

Some kind of innocence is measured out in years
You don't know what it's like to listen to your fears.

Some kind of solitude is measured out in you
You think you know me but you haven't got a clue.

You can talk to me
If you're lonely you can talk to me


Wednesday, Feb. 11, 2004
11:13 p.m.
ebb ~ flow