newest
archives
profile
notes
e-mail
katopotato
Curtis
Ali
Emilie
Devlin
Jeff
Pat
Andy
image
brushes 1
brushes 2
des*gn
host
up

Right now i'm sitting at work, and its time to go, but i'm going to hang out for a bit because class doesn't start for half an hour, and i'd rather not wander outside in the rain for that time, because though the rain is lovely, i'd rather get completely well before getting sick again. I'm feeling nice because everyone at work is always lovely. For the most part, the geography faculty are a happy, quirky bunch. They each have their little oddities but are all quite friendly and lovely to be around. I started decorating the office for Christmas today and that felt nice too. Another good thing is that for the first time in a while, i'm okay with my academics. I know that even though I haven't done my best, and in fact have done quite awful in classes such as color theory, I will still be okay. my gpa is going to change very little, so I will just put in a lot more effort next semester, and all will be well. Right now i'm just going to do what needs to be done to finish up the semester and get down on christmas. what a wonderful time of year.

i apologize to anyone i've been losing touch with or pushing away during this time of me being crazy stressed out and sick. When I get really stressed out, the first I usually feel I need to do is cut way back on social time, although that often doesn't make me any more productive; at least as far as school work, i mean my room is decorated nice now. i just need to redirect my motivation towards the things I really need to get done.

It's going to be a lovely day. lovely day. lovely day. so long as this whole portfolio review thing pulls through.


Thursday, Dec. 04, 2003
11:52 a.m.
ebb ~ flow