newest
archives
profile
notes
e-mail
katopotato
Curtis
Ali
Emilie
Devlin
Jeff
Pat
Andy
image
brushes 1
brushes 2
des*gn
host
parents

So much blank space that needs to be filled. This pristine white is too perfect for me. I much prefer the humanity and imperfection of my jumbled words and phrases.

This spring break has amounted to very little for me. The majority of it has been spent becoming more and more tired of dealing with my father flailing in his life trying to regain what he sees as order and control of me and the rest of our family. The way the rest of us that are still sane see it, he just needs to relax and be open and understanding to us, and new things that are occurring. Maybe one day he will give in to our eccentric way of thinking.

At least this makes me more motivated to earn money for our apartment. I�ll do anything to not live here for three months this summer.

I want to be able to spend time with my friends, and Nate. And spend time outside doing things that I enjoy. Unfortunately, father sees this as a bad idea. And in his need to feel in control he has restricted my rights of independence and free will.

Simply leaving has become a serious option. However, I, unlike some friends of mine, have not mastered the ability or determination to completely go against the will of my parents. Which is most likely why my dad can and does do this from time to time.

Enough about parents though. Its almost all I�ve talked about this week.

Hopefully tomorrow I will see nate. Ideally, we�d be going camping. But ahem�.my older sister may also be visiting this weekend. It made me realize I haven�t seen her in a very long time. I can�t remember how long, but a good 6 months to a year. Its very odd to think about.

But this is boring me. And I had such high hopes. Maybe one day I�ll feel creative again.

Tomorrow, its up early to have more �discussion� with my dad about this weekend. I can�t control my excitement.


Thursday, Mar. 20, 2003
11:32 p.m.
ebb ~ flow