newest
archives
profile
notes
e-mail
katopotato
Curtis
Ali
Emilie
Devlin
Jeff
Pat
Andy
image
brushes 1
brushes 2
des*gn
host
i'm tired of being alone, so hurry up and get here

i don't know if i'll ever reach the state of coupledom that my friends fall into so easily. maybe i'm disfunctional. ((i hope)) i just haven't found the right person yet.

maybe its not right for me to just want to be in love. because then you take advantage of every oppurtunity instead of fully thinking it through. but this isn't something you can stop.

if i didn't see and hear about happy couples all the time, and if i didn't end up thinking about this at least once a day, maybe i could be more patient and less lonely feeling.

perhaps i should stop entering about this. because it makes me look like a weaker person. i don't want to be dependent. i don't want to be a half looking for someone to make me whole. i want to be someone who would like to find another someone to be my partner in this journey through life. and someone who could love me and i could love.

on the bright side, even though i can't stop thinking about these things, i've still been feeling rather happy lately and having fun. i'm glad i have such wonderful friends. without them, life wouldn't be so good.

tomorrow i have to be at my classroom at 5:30 am for stargazing. yes thats right, 5:30 AM. i will be returning by 7:30 to sleep until 12. thankfully, i don't have class until one on fridays. nate and blaine are also coming tomorrow, so hopefully we'll have good times this weekend. tomorrow most likely we're going to a party, and saturday night to xtreme bowling. so we can kick some ass with all our talent we've acquired in bowling class. haha. it will be good fun.

i'm going to go try and get my 5 hours of sleep now. nite.

Staying home alone on a Friday/Flat on the floor looking back/On old love/Or lack thereof

After all the crushes are faded/And all my wishful thinking was wrong/I'm jaded/I hate it

I'm tired of being alone/So hurry up and get here/So tired of being alone/So hurry up and get here

Searching all my days just to find you/I'm not sure who I'm looking for/I'll know it/When I see you

Until then, I'll hide in my bedroom/Staying up all night just to write/A love song for no one

I'm tired of being alone/So hurry up and get here/So tired of being alone/So hurry up and get here

I could have met you in a sandbox/I could have passed you on the sidewalk/Could I have missed my chance /And watched you walk away?

I'm tired of being alone/So hurry up and get here/So tired of being alone/So hurry up and get here/You'll be so good/You'll be so good for me


Thursday, Feb. 06, 2003
11:14 p.m.
ebb ~ flow