newest
archives
profile
notes
e-mail
katopotato
Curtis
Ali
Emilie
Devlin
Jeff
Pat
Andy
image
brushes 1
brushes 2
des*gn
host
let's get it on

its not that i really love you. i just so badly need someone to love.

and its not that i really miss you. its just that it was the easy thing to do and i always grow too attached to people for all the wrong reasons.

and on a day like today, when i'm not feeling my best, but i'm certainly not feeling my worst, i don't need you at all. in fact i don't even really want you. and its on days like that that i know that i don't REALLY need you.

sometimes everyone needs someone to focus all their sadness and pain and locked up emotions on.

and i used you.

and i'm done. thank you for the good times. thank you for showing me what can be good and bad, right and wrong. and thank you for showing me that attachment is not always true feeling. you probably don't even know that you taught me all these things. or much care for all i know. but i'm not one to hold a grudge or harbor bad feelings.

and i don't really have any. so i thank you.

and to those of you whom i've had long conversations with and listened to me talk, and those of you who tried to help me, and those of you who are more confused than me, i'm sorry. i promise that this semesters going to be different.

in a good way.

ps- you should all listen to marvin gaye singing let's get it on. who could feel down and out, whether with or without a someone listenin to him groove.

Monday, Jan. 27, 2003
6:16 p.m.
ebb ~ flow