newest
archives
profile
notes
e-mail
katopotato
Curtis
Ali
Emilie
Devlin
Jeff
Pat
Andy
image
brushes 1
brushes 2
des*gn
host
good to be back

So I�m back in chico. And I was all ready to have my good internet connection back. And it died. Grr. So I�m writing this in word perfect. And its doing all this automatic capitalization which is bugging me. Oh well.

Today, Friday, was my first day back in chico. I came home yesterday and got here around 7. I unpacked for a while and then we went out. Actually we went �out� in willows. Which is kinda silly. Butit was fun to be with all my friends all at once. And I think a good time was had by all. A good night.

Its so great to be home. Emilie, sara, steff, and I went grocery shopping yesterday at winCo and had the greatest time. Apparently Thursday night is thee night that cute college boys go shopping. Cause they were everywhere. Wandering with their carts looking lost and confused. Like wittle puppies. heh. But the 4 of us had good times being ourselves. And all the old jokes were coming back out. It was good fun.

today was katiemacs birthday. Happy birthday! And she�s 19. We�re old ladies now. Not so much.

So yeah. Last night was interesting. Cause I stuck to my new decision. Which I don�t think I posted. And I can�t look cause the internets not working currently. But if I didn�t I�ll just keep it to myself for now. Either way I stuck to it. And I had a nice talk with luke about some stuff. Not necessarily nice. But nice cause he�s a nice boy in a nice caring way and yeah. At least everythings good between us now. As far as others of the male species, I complained to jordan and ian both for a while about my difficulties and it was good of them to listen to my rambling. And I tried to explain things to mike. But I don�t think he was getting it. Either cause he was getting drunk or because I wasn�t making sense. Either way I maybe expelled a bit of pent up anger at someone. Although I didnt even know I had pent up anger at that person. Its weird cause I haven�t been thinking about it all. Just every couple days or so it comes into my head. And I usually feel a different emotion about it at different times. Either way we need to talk. And hopefully that happens soon. I just don�t like going on forever with any weirdness or awkwardness. I just can�t take that. No matter how weird or awkward it may be to talk about it, its so much less than it would be in the long run. And its so good when people are considerate and caring enough to take the time to talk these things over. Like someone did tonight. Thank you for that.

So since I�m back in chico and it�s a new semester, I�m trying to �turn over a new leaf� or so they say. Me and saralove are going to work extra hard and study together and do extra well this semester. Hopefully greatly improving over last semester. Because we need to. Also I�m going to try and be more levelheaded and realistic about certain parts of my life. Because I haven�t been for some long. I�m just searching for love in all the wrong places. And I think I need to stop searching and try to just wait for it to happen eventually. I don�t know if its even possible for me to do that. But I�m going to try.

Also I need to get a new job since I finally quit at holiday, and save as much money as I can this semester. I�ve turned in a few applications and I�m hoping to get a job at the Upper Crust caf� or Peet�s caf�, in downtown. I always thought it sounded fun to be a barista, and itd be nice to work close to home and in nice places like those. Plus there was cute boys there when we went in. Not that that means anything. But its certainly not a bad thing. : )

so this is just an update on me. And my feeling okay/glad to be homeness. Tomorrow night while people get drunk, I think sara and I are going to try to find something else good to do for the night. Like go to the naked lounge or moxies. It should be good times. Im trying to get away from drinking alll the time. I don�t want to be that way, and I�ve really been turning into it over break. Which is kinda strange cause everyone has been not drinking all of break. I have crazy friends though. In a good way, they just always have a supply of alcohol on hand.

This is all tonight.

Its good to be home.

-meow

Saturday, Jan. 25, 2003
2:05 a.m.
ebb ~ flow