newest
archives
profile
notes
e-mail
katopotato
Curtis
Ali
Emilie
Devlin
Jeff
Pat
Andy
image
brushes 1
brushes 2
des*gn
host
some times in the morning.

something feels uneasy, but i'm not quite sure what it is. like there are hidden eggshells, and you've got to be careful to notice them and step softly when forced over them.

today, pat was going to come to american folklore with me, because he had nothing better to do, and because american folklore is AWESOME! but there was no class. we sat there with this other girl until 10 minutes after when she realized it. apparently, on one of the days when i was sick, the teacher gave them a list of days when class was cancelled. today was among them. so pat and i went and looked at the art exhibit that was in taylor, and then i came to work early. yes, thats right, EARLY. so its 10 minutes until i have to really work. i'm not sure what i mean by that, since i usually do this during work anyway.

I'm going to try to find some survey's to do, because i'm about 14 times poorer than i thought. i am hard up for cash, mainly because i owe everyone and their mom.

last night i had ultra scary nightmares where i kept trying to sleep and live in my apartment, which was actually an old house, with my same bedroom, and big wardrobe doors out to a garden, in my bathroom where the shower should be. so this guy kept breaking in, like through the window and those wardrobe doors and stuff, and trying to rape me. i can't remember if he ever did, just that i was soooo scared. i woke up sweaty and short of breath and freaked out. but i didn't really wake up, i kept sort of half waking up every once in a while and falling back into it. i couldn't keep the guy out or escape him, and no one realized or believed this was happening. i couldn't prove anything.

i think the dream was a result of nichole and i talking late at night and her telling me statistics like "1 in every 5 women will be raped in their lifetime" and "1 in every 8 women will be raped during their college years." That is fucking scary. i was obviously frightened by it. i want to get out of my neighborhood and my apartment complex. i need a real comfort home in a nice peaceful neighborhood.

tonight is em's party. i haven't seen her for almost two days. crazy. so that will be done tonight.

tomorrow i will get my homework done and have our pirate party. and sunday i will relax. if things go well, this weekend will be awwwwesome. its just too bad there was no american folklore. i wanted to invite that robin fellow to the party. i do have his number from our presentation group...hmmm...so that wouldn't be unethical of me to use that to invite him to a party right? its worth a try at least.

i need to wash my clothes, these last few days, i am always late and i scoop whatever i can up off my floor. i want more real outfits. and cute clothes. luckily, its as easy as dumping my hamper into the washer, although i could certainly use some new items. also, cutting my hair was an awesome choice, as it cut about 20-30 minutes off of my getting ready time. yay for that, although i still feel a bit self-concious about it at times.

this weekend, in addition to washing my clothes, i will clean my room and my bathroom. yes, i am ambitious.

xo-kt

Friday, Apr. 02, 2004
3:48 p.m.
ebb ~ flow