newest
archives
profile
notes
e-mail
katopotato
Curtis
Ali
Emilie
Devlin
Jeff
Pat
Andy
image
brushes 1
brushes 2
des*gn
host
the same thing

and once upon a time there was a girl who wrote an endless essay, and there were many many useless tangents.

God, Bob Dylan is amazing. Just listen to him, and you�ll hear it feel it know it. He�s got generations in his voice. The depth of history seeping into your every crevice from that deep nasal voice. People say he was made to be a song writer; made to be covered; but no one�s voice can do what his can. No one can give you the feeling that you can get while listening to him make his words into stories, into real people and places and times. And listening to him wail on that harmonica. These things bring tears to my eyes. Its been a transformative few weeks getting to know Dylan. When I first began reading about his life and read people talking about not being able to sit through one of his concerts or albums without tearing up at some point. I didn�t quite get it. It just didn�t quite connect with me. I felt like I was doing something educational for myself by listening to his music, but now it�s a pleasure, I crave it. And I just can't get enough.

and then she'd quit her daydreaming and get back to work.

Tuesday, Mar. 30, 2004
12:56 a.m.
ebb ~ flow