newest
archives
profile
notes
e-mail
katopotato
Curtis
Ali
Emilie
Devlin
Jeff
Pat
Andy
image
brushes 1
brushes 2
des*gn
host
lift this burden from my shoulders

it'll be stress that finally does me in.

after a weekend of exhaustion and worry and unstability i realized that something must be changed or i was definately not going to make it through this semester.

so today, i dropped my intro to photo comm. and design class, called all the various people i've been meaning to make appointments with for the last couple of weeks and made appointments, went and got information about a group at the wellness center, went and got the information on the semester abroad meetings, and got information on the career assessment tests. go me. i'm so ambitious today.

and i'm going to either call holiday today or drive up there tomorrow after class and inform them of my decision to quit. i'm already feeling more free. i'm hoping that with less of a huge load i can do as well as i'd like to in the classes i do have and not feel so stressed and overwhelmed all the time.

and then i'll take the photography class next semester.

so besides the fact that i feel like someone kicked me in the face and my eyes are hot and burny because of my new sinus infection, i'm feeling like a huge burden has been lifted, and i'm not overwhelmed by a million things i need to do, with the time for only a few.

okay got to get ready to go get some more things done.

xoxo-kt

Monday, Sept. 15, 2003
2:34 p.m.
ebb ~ flow