newest
archives
profile
notes
e-mail
katopotato
Curtis
Ali
Emilie
Devlin
Jeff
Pat
Andy
image
brushes 1
brushes 2
des*gn
host
read me your favourite line

last night i had dream about a boy named luke. he was young and beautiful and free and had amazing green eyes. and he had a beautiful, creative, amazing sister who watched over him and kept him on the right path. which is not not the same as keeping someone "in line." the me in my dream said something that maybe i should i have thought about long ago.

and i woke up early and feeling better than i have in a while.

these past few days i've been more concerned than usual about my future, my next week future, and my 3 or 4 years from now future, and my 40 years from now future. i want to be sure of where my life is headed. i want financial security, and i would want emotional security, but i have found that in myself.

i'm growing confidence in myself. sometimes its hard to see, but when i really think about it, i know that things are going to be quite different in 3 or 4 years. that is a long amoung of time, and enough time to do some things i'd like to do. i want to learn to keep working hard and keeping track of my little successes rather than every hardship i encounter.

this has been a great summer for me, and i look forward to next year, because i have learned how to make it the best for me.

((and theres so many people to thank for that, and not all of them realize their influence))

and i'm very glad that 2 boys decided to move to willows 5 years ago.

-Papa went to other lands/ And he found someone who understands/ The ticking, and the western man's need to cry/ He came back the other day, you know/ Some things in life may change/ And some things/ They stay the same-

Like time, there's always time/
On my mind/
So pass me by, I'll be fine-


Friday, Jul. 25, 2003
9:11 a.m.
ebb ~ flow