newest
archives
profile
notes
e-mail
katopotato
Curtis
Ali
Emilie
Devlin
Jeff
Pat
Andy
image
brushes 1
brushes 2
des*gn
host
ponderings on willowsetcetc

so i'm here at home.

nothing has really changed.

it's strange because i always thought it would feel different, to be back with my friends from willows...but it doesn't feel so different. it doesn't really seem as if we've been apart so long at all.

those of you who are going home for the first time since august may be having a different experience, as yes, i only live 45 minutes from chico and have been home almost every weekend to work...but it still seems as if things should be different.

the same things are going on in willows, the same events, the same problems, the same high school dramas...its just that now i'm hearing about them from my younger friends and my little sister.

that's the only part that is a bit strange..to hear about events and realize that yes, life is going on just as it always had with or without my friends, my class, and I. quite obvious, but sometimes strange to think about. i often forget that the period of time that I spent at willows high was just a peak into an extensive and not yet finished story. To me, those years define a great deal of my life and what willows is to me, yet to others perhaps they were very little.

perspective is a strange thing indeed.

work has not changed much. the managers rotate as do the checkers and courtesy clerks..but its all the same. the same business to go about each day. the same dramas and cheap gossip that you'd expect in such a small town. it's okay though, it keeps life interesting.

i'm enjoying spending time around my little sister. its good not to have to all the time, but its nice to be able to occassionally. i often miss her and the strange bond we have.

it's also good to see so many people i know. being at work and knowing everyone -customers and employees- as either acquaintances, friends, and other people I know from my past is somewhat comforting after living in chico and constantly encountering strangers.

small towns have their ups and downs.

i've also heard some disappointing news since I've been in town about certain people who have dropped out of school, gotten engaged, waste all their time partying...etc. some of the people involved in this I am confident will grow out of it and still succeed in life. while others will never leave willows. and i mean that in the negative way. it makes me quite sad.

other than that..I miss everyone from shango and shasta...it's almost to that point where i really need to get out of my house again. probably because my family is just now getting out of their "oh its so nice to have you home" mode. and just being themselves...its not so bad. its just not something i like to deal with at this point in my life.

i'm off to bed. shopping and Pedro the Lion in Sacramento tomorrow with Ali.

whatfun

Mood: pondering

Music: none

Tuesday, Nov. 26, 2002
1:22 a.m.
ebb ~ flow